The RTPOs, statewide, are shown in the mapping below.  The Southeast RTPO (SERTPO) falls within two Council of Governments areas with SNMEDD/COG taking up the five southeastern counties of Chaves, Eddy, Lea, Lincoln and Otero.

RPO-MPO Map February 2009 (PDF)

Functional Classification Map

NMDOT has completed its statewide review of the functional classifications of highways, roads and streets.  This review requires FHWA approval and follows the census, once that data can be analyzed and reviewed by NMDOT.  Specific functional classifications are an eligibility factor for federal road funding.

2015 NMDOT Statewide Functional Classifications